Sith Assassin - Sith Advanced Path

Go down

Sith Assassin - Sith Advanced Path

Post by Guest on Mon May 14, 2012 9:38 pm

Sith Assassin:

Silent killers and elite guerilla warriors, the Sith Assassins bring silent death to the enemies of the Sith. The greatest of Assassins are more at home in the shadows than they are in the light and even the greenest of them are unrivaled in the arts of stealth. For the enemies of the Sith that know of the Assassins, a peaceful night without fear is hard to come by. The Lords of the Ancient Sith Empire were supposedly bound by service to the Dark Lord but the ambitions of the Council and other, lesser nobles, made this arrangement mostly theoretical. The Sith Assassins were first trained to covertly kill the political rivals of their patrons but the fall of the Sith Empire ultimately changed this role. Future Sith Orders did not use Assassins against their own members but, instead, began sending them to eliminate enemies of important position. The advent of the Rule of Two meant near-extinction of this Path as the Baneite Sith were almost exclusively Lords. Now though, a new contingent of Assassins stalks the darkness in service to the Dark Lord, striking deep into the heart of the Sith Brotherhood’s enemies.

Special Abilities:

Silence of the Wind, Whispers and Night: At level five the Assassin gains the Silence of the Wind ability, which makes him one rank higher than he actually is in the Move Silently Skill. At level nine this is upgraded to the Silence of Whispers, which makes the Assassin two ranks higher than he is. And at level twelve the Assassin achieves the Silence of Night and is considered three ranks higher than he is in the move silently skill.

Mask, Cloak and Form of Darkness: At level six the Assassin learns the secrets of the Mask of Darkness. These teachings make him a rank higher than he actually is in the Hide Skill. At tenth level the Assassin gains access to the more advanced teachings of the Cloak of Darkness, which make him two ranks higher. And at level thirteen the Assassin learns the secrets of the Form of Darkness, which make him three ranks higher.

Critical, Deadly and Fatal Blow: At level seven the Assassin gains the Critical Blow ability. Whenever an enemy cannot defend himself (whether by not knowing the Assassin is present or by being physically unable to defend himself) damage dealt to them by the Assassin is doubled. This becomes Deadly Blow at level eleven, which deals triple damage. And finally, at level fourteen, becomes Fatal Blow, which deals quadruple damage.

Unshakeable Loyalty: The training an Assassin must undergo is rigorous, painful and instills great loyalty in the apprentice. Whenever someone tries to use the Intimidate Skill against the Assassin in order to gain information that would harm the Assassin’s masters, fellows or loved ones the interrogator is considered one rank lower then he actually is. If this puts the interrogator below untrained then the attempt automatically fails. This ability is gained at level eight.

Lvl Special Abilities
5 Silence of the Wind
6 Mask of Darkness
7 Critical Blow
8 Unshakeable Loyalty
9 Silence of Whispers
10 Cloak of Darkness
11 Deadly Blow
12 Silence of the Night
13 Form of Darkness
14 Fatal Blow

Proficiency Points:
C: 5, 7, 9, 12, 14
S: 5, 7, 11, 13, 14
P: 6, 9, 13
F: 7, 10, 13


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum