Jedi Scout - Jedi Advanced Path

Go down

Jedi Scout - Jedi Advanced Path

Post by Guest on Mon May 14, 2012 9:35 pm

Jedi Scout:

Jedi Scouts are explorers or surveyors who chart new hyperspace routes and explored unknown planets or unknown planetary areas as well as planets or planetary areas occupied by enemy forces, either working for a government, a corporation, or as an independent. Most major governments, including the Galactic Republic, Galactic Empire and the New Republic once had their own scout services. During the Mandalorian Wars, Jedi scouts, particularly those who opposed the Jedi High Council's decision to remain neutral during the conflict covertly made their way to the frontlines to assist the Galactic Republic military. During the New Sith Wars they sought Force-sensitives to recruit into the Army of Light before the Sith could discover their location. Now though, a new contingent of Jeid Scouts stalks the light halls in service to the Jedi Grandmaster, striking deep into the heart of the Sith.

Special Abilities:

Not A Sound, Not A Peep and Not A Squeak: At level five the Jedi Scout gains the Not A Sound ability, which makes him one rank higher than he actually is in the Move Silently Skill. At level nine this is upgraded to the Not A Peep, which makes the Jedi Scout two ranks higher than he is. And at level twelve the Jedi Scout achieves the Not A Squeak ability and is considered three ranks higher than he is in the move silently skill.

Silent, Sneak and Formless Steps: At level six the Jedi Scout learns the secrets of the Silent Steps. These teachings make him a rank higher than he actually is in the Hide Skill. At tenth level the Jedi Scout gains access to the more advanced teachings of the Sneak Step, which make him two ranks higher. And at level thirteen the Jedi Scout learns the secrets of the Formless Steps, which make him three ranks higher.

Critical, Deadly and Fatal Blow: At level seven the Jedi Scout gains the Critical Blow ability. Whenever an enemy cannot defend himself (whether by not knowing the Jedi Scout is present or by being physically unable to defend himself) damage dealt to them by the Jedi Scout is doubled. This becomes Deadly Blow at level eleven, which deals triple damage. And finally, at level fourteen, becomes Fatal Blow, which deals quadruple damage.

Bond Of Loyalty: The training an Jedi Scout must undergo is rigorous, painless and instills great loyalty in the padawan. Whenever someone tries to use the Intimidate Skill against the Jedi Scout in order to gain information that would harm the Jedi Scout’s masters, fellows or loved ones the interrogator is considered one rank lower then he actually is. If this puts the interrogator below untrained then the attempt automatically fails. This ability is gained at level eight.

Lvl Special Abilities
5 Not A Sound
6 Silent Steps
7 Critical Blow
8 Bond Of Loyalty
9 Not A Peep
10 Sneak Steps
11 Deadly Blow
12 Not A Squeak
13 Formless Steps
14 Fatal Blow

Proficiency Points:
C: 5, 7, 9, 12, 14
S: 5, 7, 11, 13, 14
P: 6, 9, 13
F: 7, 10, 13


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum